Blue Line’s Pragati Maidan To Be Renamed As Supreme Court Metro Station

The Kejriwal government has decided to rename Delhi’s different landmarks. The deputy chief minister Manish Sisodiya recently announced that Pragati Maidan metro station on DMRC’s blue line has been changed to Supreme Court Metro station. 

Not just Metro station, Kejriwal has also planned to change the name of Mukarba Chowk on Outer Ring Road to Shahid Vikram Batra Chowk, Badarpur Mehrauli road to Acharya Shree Mahapragya Marg. 

If you just were comfortable with the names of landmarks in Delhi, now remember their new names too. The naming committee is planning to change the name of MG Road and many other places in the city. Seems like instead of working on the “Pragati” the government is changing its name.

By Ishan Sharma


About Author

Ishan Sharma

An Aspiring journalist who wishes to write down the world through his Pen, Food and Travel are the two things which my Life Depends on


to be social

Powered by Webdior